Buy New: $11.99

Usually ships in 24 hours
Eligible for FREE Super Saver Shipping

16 New from $9.75
2 Used from $11.96
as of 12/17/2018 5:35 CET

Add to Baby Registry
Add to Wedding Registry
Add to Wishlist
Tell A Friend
Marketplace Offers
Artist: Steve Perry
Language: English Unknown
Audio CD
Publication Date: 2018-10-05
Release Date: 2018-10-05
Studio: Fantasy
Label: Fantasy
Brand: Fantasy
Publisher: Fantasy
Manufacturer: Fantasy
Number Of Items: 1
MPN: 888072067585
UPC: 888072067585
EAN: 0888072067585
Package Quantity: 1
Genre: Rock
Title: Traces
Number Of Discs: 1


  • TracesTracesTraces
- Shrink-wrapped

Similar Items:
- The Best of Steve Perry
- Greatest Hits
- For The Love Of Strange Medicine
- Street Talk
- Immortal
- Greatest Hits 1 & 2
- View To A Thrill
- Trial By Fire
- Blood Red Roses
- A Star is Born (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Product Description
Legendary singer-songwriter and Rock & Roll Hall of Fame inductee Steve Perry makes his long-awaited return with Traces, his first new album in nearly a quarter century. The famed singer introduces Traces with lead track 'No Erasin'' and reassuringly greets fans with the opening line 'I know it's been a long time comin'.' The track is an emotional homecoming, a familiar welcome from the iconic voice and writer of Journey's timeless, global hits including 'Don't Stop Believin',' 'Faithfully,' and 'Open Arms,' as well as the significant solo success of 'Oh Sherrie' and 'Foolish Heart.' Perry says, 'Putting 30 years into 10 songs has certainly been an emotional experience for me. I started writing and recording these songs with the creative freedom that I was the only one who would ever hear them. Along the way, I rediscovered my love for music. Each track represents traces of my past, but is also a hopeful look into the future. I invite you to listen with an open heart.' Produced by Perry alongside co-producer Thom Flowers, Traces is the artist's most vulnerable and honest recording to date, balancing tremendous loss with enduring hope and beauty. The album is a collection of nine original tracks that encompass the spectrum of human emotion, and also features a beautifully reimagined cover of The Beatles' 'I Need You.' It is the work of an artist who has reconnected with his music in a new way.